Friday , June 21 2024
Home / NTSE 2013 / Only class ten students eligible for NTSE

Only class ten students eligible for NTSE

The Central government has decided to shift the State-level National Talent Search (first level) Examinations (NTSE) from Class VIII to Class X students from the current academic year. Test will be conducted on Nov. 18 in Telugu, Hindi, Urdu and English media.

According to a press release, those studying in class 10 in the current academic year (2012-13) in any recognised school in the State, including Kendriya Vidyalayas and schools affiliated to ICSE and CBSE, are eligible. Candidates selected for NTSE scholarships in class 8 are not eligible.

Students who have been selected for NMMS scholarships and studying in class 10 now are, however, eligible to appear for the NTSE but such candidates have to forego the further NMMS scholarships, if selected in NTSE.

The NTSE consists of two parts with Part-I consisting of general mental ability test for 90 marks and Part-II comprising scholastic aptitude test for 90 marks in social sciences, sciences and mathematics subjects.

About Administrator

Check Also

Orissa NTSE 2013-14 Stage-1 Result

Click  here for Orissa NTSE 2013-14 Stage-1 Result

Leave a Reply